Contact the GSG Officers and Representatives

The GSG is composed of an Executive Council and a General Council. The Executive Council is elected in the Spring of each year, according to our bylaws, and is comprised of six positions: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary,  Academic Chair and Social Chair. General Council members are elected from within each degree-granting department or college, during the first colloquium meeting of the year; Department Heads may also appoint a Department Representative if needed.

2019-2020 Executive Officers

President: Gauen Alexander
gsgpresident@mines.edu

Vice President: Maxwell Silver
gsgvp@mines.edu

Treasurer: Rami Abousleiman
gsgtreasurer@mines.edu

Secretary: Ivy Wu
gsgsecretary@mines.edu

Academic Chair: Muthu Vinayak
gsgac@mines.edu

Social Chair: Anuradha Khetwal
gsgsc@mines.edu

2019-2020 General Council

College Department Representative Email
CASE Chemical and Biological Engineering Benjamin Appleby appleby@mines.edu
Chemistry Alison Biery abiery@mines.edu
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Malavikha Rajivmoorthy mrajivmoorthy@mines.edu
Physics Spencer Fretwell sfretwel@mines.edu
CECS Applied Mathematics and Statistics Todd Yoder toddyoder@mines.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering

VeeAnder Mealing

Patrick Thieringer

vmealing@mines.edu

pthieringer@mines.edu

Electrical Engineering Daniel Gaydos dgaydos@mines.edu
Computer Science Daniel Mawhirter dmawhirt@mines.edu
Mechanical Engineering Sydney Holdampf sholdampf@mines.edu
CERSE Economics and Business Quentin Taillefer qtaillefer@mines.edu
Geology and Geological Engineering Miranda Lehman mlehman@mines.edu
Geophysics Dana Sirota dsirota@mines.edu
Humanities Arts and Social Sciences    
Cassie Kraft cakraft@mines.edu
Mining Engineering Natalia Soares Rodrigues nsoaresrodrigues@mines.edu
Petroleum Engineering Juan Carratu jcarratu@mines.edu
Interdisciplinary Programs Hydrology Nicole Vandaele nvandaele@mines.edu
Materials Science Jason Chenenko chenenko@mines.edu
Nuclear Science  Jesus Mendoza jmendoza1@mines.edu
Operations Research with Engineering Peter Nesbitt nesbitt@mines.edu
Underground Construction and Tunneling Rajat Gandrade rajatgangrade@mines.edu
Advanced Energy Systems

Noah Sandoval

Heather Mirletz

noahsandoval@mines.edu

heathermirletz@mines.edu

Advanced Manufacturing TBD  
Quantitative Biosciences and Engineering Bikram Adhikari badhikari@mines.edu
Space Resources Ross Centers centers@mines.edu

Department Representatives: Submit funding requests for your department by emailing the GSG treasurer at gsgtreasurer@mines.edu

 

2019-2020 Committee Reps

 

   

Graduate Council

Gauen Alexander

Graduate Orientation

Gauen Alexander

Parking Garage II BAC

Gauen Alexander

Research Council

Muthu Thyagarajan

Faculty Senate

Muthu Thyagarajan

CSMAA BOD

Gauen Alexander

Calendar Committee 

Sydney Holdampf

Library Committee

Alison Biery

Moath Al-Qaod

Smoking Policy Committee

Todd Yoder

Student Conduct Appeals

Dana Sirota

Miranda Lehman

Rajat Gangrade

Parking Advisory Committee

Jesus Mendoza

Technology Fee

Spencer Fretwell

Kirsten Blagg

Sustainability Committee

VeeAnder Mealing

Campus Culture

Bikram Adhikari

Mingjun Zou

Financial Hardship and Leniency

Noah Sandoval 

Traffic Safety Committee/RTD

Bikram Adhikari

Maxwell Silver

Mental Health Initiative

Cassie Kraft (Fall)

   

GRADS

 

Max Silver

Muthu Vinayak

Anu Khetwal

Daniel Mawhirter

Jason Chenenko

Malavikha Rajivmoorthy

Daniel Gaydos

Nicole Vandaele

Natalia Soares Rodrigues

Gold Mine/Grant 

Rami Abousleiman

Peter Nesbitt

Todd Yoder

Dana Sirota

Quentin Taillefer

LaTex/Word Thesis Template

Cassie Kraft

Sydney Holdampf

Jesus Mendoza

Spencer Fretwell

Heather Mirletz

Early Childhood Education Center BAC

Gauen Alexander

Rami Abousleiman

DI&A Implementation

Maryam Alahmar

Benjamin Appleby

Moath Al-Qaod

Miranda Lehman

Ivy Wu

Future Faculty Program

Benjamin Appleby

Alison Biery

Rajat Gangrade

Muthu Thyagarajan

Noah Sandoval