Contact the GSG Officers and Representatives

The GSG is composed of an Executive Council and a General Council. The Executive Council is elected in the Spring of each year, according to our bylaws, and is comprised of six positions: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary,  Academic Chair and Social Chair. General Council members are elected from within each degree-granting department or college, during the first colloquium meeting of the year; Department Heads may also appoint a Department Representative if needed.

2019-2020 Executive Officers

President: Gauen Alexander
gsgpresident@mines.edu

Vice President: Maxwell Silver
gsgvp@mines.edu

Treasurer: Rami Abousleiman
gsgtreasurer@mines.edu

Secretary: Ivy Wu
gsgsecretary@mines.edu

Academic Chair: Muthu Thyagarajan
gsgac@mines.edu

Social Chair: Open
gsgsc@mines.edu

2019-2020 General Council

College Department Representative Email
CASE Chemical and Biological Engineering Benjamin Appleby appleby@mines.edu
Chemistry Joshua Koubek koubek@mines.edu
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Malavikha Rajivmoorthy mrajivmoorthy@mines.edu
Physics Kirsten Blagg kblagg@mines.edu
CECS Applied Mathematics and Statistics Todd Yoder toddyoder@mines.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering VeeAnder Mealing vmealing@mines.edu
Electrical Engineering Daniel Gaydos dgaydos@mines.edu
Computer Science Daniel Mawhirter dmawhirt@mines.edu
Mechanical Engineering Matthew Zappulla zappulla@mines.edu
CERSE Economics and Business TBD TBD
Geology and Geological Engineering Allison Severson aseverson@mines.edu
Geophysics Hayden Powers hpowers@mines.edu
Humanities Arts and Social Sciences Karen DeAguero kdeaguer@mines.edu
Cassie Kraft cakraft@mines.edu
Mining Engineering Natalia Soares Rodrigues nsoaresrodrigues@mines.edu
Petroleum Engineering Juan Carratu jcarratu@mines.edu
Interdisciplinary Programs Hydrology Kenneth Swift Bird kswiftbird@mines.edu
Materials Science Sean Jones seanjones@mines.edu
Nuclear Science  Jameson Hetrick jrhetrick@mines.edu
Operations Research with Engineering Peter Nesbitt nesbitt@mines.edu
Underground Construction and Tunneling Rajat Gandrade rajatgangrade@mines.edu

Department Representatives: Submit funding requests for your department here.

 

2018-2019 Committee Reps

 

Committee Representative
Graduate Council Allie York
Research Council Caitlin Crawford
Faculty Senate Joe Bourgeois
CSMAA BOD Allie York
Calendar Michael Kelley
Student Conduct Appeals Heather Lammers
Josh Koubek
Lane Boyd
Parking Advisory Joe Bourgeois
Leadership TBD
Technology TBD
TBD
President’s Committee on Diversity TBD
Student Health Benefit Plan (SHBP) TBD
Sustainability Kenny Swift Bird
Academic Technologies Advisory Committee TBD
Cyber-Security Advisory Committee TBD
Tuition Refund Requests Andrew Glaws
GSG Website  
Gauen Alexander
TBD
TBD
Traffic Safety Lane Boyd
Natalie Seitzman
Sevy Swift
GRADS Conference Committee Kaveh Amini
Nora Buggy
TBD
TBD
Caitlin Crawford
TBD
Joshua Koubek
Daniel Mawhirter
Hayden Powers
Gold Mine Committee Joe Bourgeois
Gauen Alexander
TBD
RTD Committee Lane Boyd
Natalie Seitzman
Sevy Swift
Career Committee Kaveh Amini
TBD
LaTex Committee Michael Kelley
TBD