Contact the GSG Officers and Representatives

The GSG is composed of an Executive Council and a General Council. The Executive Council is elected in the Spring of each year, according to our bylaws, and is comprised of six positions: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary,  Academic Chair and Social Chair. General Council members are elected from within each degree-granting department or college, during the first colloquium meeting of the year; Department Heads may also appoint a Department Representative if needed.

2020-2021 Executive Officers

President: Maxwell Silver
gsgpresident@mines.edu

Vice President: Jason Chenenko
gsgvp@mines.edu

Treasurer: Rami Abousleiman
gsgtreasurer@mines.edu

Secretary: Luke Weidner
gsgsecretary@mines.edu

Academic Chair: Amanda Field
gsgac@mines.edu

Social Chair: Rahel Dean-Pelikan
gsgsc@mines.edu

International Student Officer: Opeoluwa Olawale
gsgiso@mines.edu

2020-2021 General Council

 

Department Representative Email
Advanced Energy Systems Noah Sandoval noahsandoval@mines.edu
Advanced Manufacturing TBD
Applied Mathematics and Statistics Maggie Bailey mdbailey@mines.edu
Chemical and Biological Engineering Jillian Collins jcollins1@mines.edu
Chemistry Alison Biery abiery@mines.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering VeeAnder Mealing, Patrick Thieringer vmealing@mines.edu, pthieringer@mines.edu
Computer Science Daniel Mawhirter dmawhirt@mines.edu
Economics and Business Jacob Feldman jmfeldman@mines.edu
Electrical Engineering Daniel Gaydos dgaydos@mines.edu
Geology and Geological Engineering Anne Fulton annefulton@mines.edu
Geophysics Dana Sirota dsirota@mines.edu
Hydrologic Science and Engineering Nicole Vandaele nvandaele@mines.edu
Materials Science Amanda Bellafatto, Moira Miller bellafatto@mines.edu, moiramiller@mines.edu
Mechanical Engineering Isabella Mendoza mendoza1@mines.edu
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Jeremy Shin jeremyshin@mines.edu
Mining Engineering Claire Kincaid ckincaid@mines.edu
Natural Resources & Energy Policy Emily Boswell, Mark Childers eboswell@mines.edu, machilders@mines.edu
Nuclear Science  Jesus Mendoza jmendoza1@mines.edu
Operations Research with Engineering Seun Ogunmodede oogunmod@mines.edu
Petroleum Engineering Kagan Kutun kutun@mines.edu
Physics Connor Pierce copierce@mines.edu
Quantitative Biosciences and Engineering Bikram Adhikari badhikari@mines.edu
Space Resources Ross Centers centers@mines.edu
Underground Construction and Tunneling Tala Tahernia talatahernia@mines.edu

Department Representatives: Submit funding requests for your department by emailing the GSG treasurer at gsgtreasurer@mines.edu

2019-2020 Committee Reps

 

   

Graduate Council

Gauen Alexander

Graduate Orientation

Gauen Alexander

Parking Garage II BAC

Gauen Alexander

Research Council

Muthu Thyagarajan

Faculty Senate

Muthu Thyagarajan

CSMAA BOD

Gauen Alexander

Calendar Committee 

Sydney Holdampf

Library Committee

Alison Biery

Moath Al-Qaod

Smoking Policy Committee

Todd Yoder

Student Conduct Appeals

Dana Sirota

Miranda Lehman

Rajat Gangrade

Parking Advisory Committee

Jesus Mendoza

Technology Fee

Spencer Fretwell

Kirsten Blagg

Sustainability Committee

VeeAnder Mealing

Campus Culture

Bikram Adhikari

Mingjun Zou

Financial Hardship and Leniency

Noah Sandoval 

Traffic Safety Committee/RTD

Bikram Adhikari

Maxwell Silver

Mental Health Initiative

Cassie Kraft (Fall)

   

GRADS

 

Max Silver

Muthu Vinayak

Anu Khetwal

Daniel Mawhirter

Jason Chenenko

Malavikha Rajivmoorthy

Daniel Gaydos

Nicole Vandaele

Natalia Soares Rodrigues

Gold Mine/Grant 

Rami Abousleiman

Peter Nesbitt

Todd Yoder

Dana Sirota

Quentin Taillefer

LaTex/Word Thesis Template

Cassie Kraft

Sydney Holdampf

Jesus Mendoza

Spencer Fretwell

Heather Mirletz

Early Childhood Education Center BAC

Gauen Alexander

Rami Abousleiman

DI&A Implementation

Maryam Alahmar

Benjamin Appleby

Moath Al-Qaod

Miranda Lehman

Ivy Wu

Future Faculty Program

Benjamin Appleby

Alison Biery

Rajat Gangrade

Muthu Thyagarajan

Noah Sandoval